Skip to content

Bradshaw’s Guide

A descriptive guide to

County Antrim

A maritime county in the province of Ulster, returns two members. The principal towns are Belfast, Lisburn, Carrickfergus, Antrim, and Ballymoney. The chief employment of its inhabitants is the manufacture of linen, and the flax is extensively grown; and many of the farmers are weavers. Their farms seldom exceed a few acres in extent. The county is in some parts mountainous and barren; the richer and more fertile districts lay towards the south.

Spotted a mistake? Suggest a correction on GitHub.

Featured places

Places in County Antrim